The Second Reality

August 17, 2009 at 10:48 3 comments

It seems like that the ‘Management Upstairs’ (a.k.a. ‘God’, ‘Universe’, etc) has greater plans for me than I could possibly imagine. The Management have been sending me a wave of ‘teachers’ in the past nine months that have left me, frankly, breathless. In a positive way, of course.

Just as I was totally disillusioned with life, business, family and everything else, the Management intervened. I suppose the maxim still applies that ‘when the student is ready, the teacher appears’. However, the teacher was not out there. The first of the teachers came from within my Self.

The ongoing lessons I was receiving were simple, yet powerful. Here’s one of these lessons.

When I first started to understand that I create my own reality, I found it a very bitter pill to swallow. After all, I’m not the one who created the violence meted out to me as a child, nor the continuous challenges that seriously tried my patience. I mean how could I create so much intolerance in the world? How could I be in such a financial mess when I’d been helping others to be so much more successful than I was in terms of hard cash? Doesn’t make sense, does it?

I kept pondering on that thought for a long time. Whilst some people were pretty convincingly saying we create our own reality, there were still niggling doubts about whether that was 100% accurate. Well, that was put to rest last Thursday by Nassim Haramein during his presentation in Watford. Indeed, we do create our reality, but so do billions of others. The reality you are creating is co-dependent on everybody else’s. You are never doing it in isolation.

So eventually I got my head around how I create my own reality properly. That is just the first beyond fearstage. Don Miguel Ruiz in his book, ‘Beyond Fear’, takes us one step further by talking about the ‘second reality’. In the first reality, we are in a dream state which we perceive to be the real world. However, we are walking around like pre-programmed zombies thinking we are free when, in fact, we are not. Most are so engrossed in their hellish lives they are constantly living in a state of survival of the fittest. They do not know that they do not know.

When you come to realise you are living in a dream world, then it is so much easier paying attention to the reality you wish to create. Your ego is no longer being fuelled by victimhood. In fact, you begin to allow the Management to guide your state of being-ness rather than letting your ego handle your doing-ness. This goes so much against the grain of what most of us have been taught by educators and people in positions of authority. However, they themselves are run by their own egos…trying to run your ego!

If you’re confused, don’t be. The lesson is simple: ‘pay attention to what you are paying attention to. Then decide if that is something you would choose to do’.

Harun Rabbani

Beyond Fear: The Teachings of Don Miguel Ruiz on Freedom and Joy

Entry filed under: Personal Evolvement. Tags: , , , , , .

CosMos: unleashing your true co-creative power Breaking out of the old dream…unfolding the New Story

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Andrea Nicole Smart  |  September 24, 2009 at 11:21

    Amazing Harun.
    Thank you so much for this interesting viewpoint. I have myself been on an interesting journey where dark has prevailed and where light is now shining so brightly on my path that I can see the opportunities as they appear.

    Be ever so peaceful and joyful my friend. x

    Reply
  • 2. humantwopointzero  |  September 24, 2009 at 12:42

    I like that name – Amazing Harun! Thank you Andrea.

    Just know this much. There is either light or an absence of light. And it is in your darkest moments, that you can shine the brightest.

    Peace be with you,

    Harun

    Reply
  • 3. werawake  |  October 13, 2009 at 14:10

    Harun,

    Thanks for this article. I have been on an awakening journey for about a year now. Just recenly something rather profound happened: I have worked at the same place for about 20 years now. I have always tried to excel and was always worried about what everyone else thought of me. But recently, I have felt like I rose above myself and am watching everything unfold like watching a movie. I feel connected but at the same time disconnected. I don’t take anything personally as I used to. It’s a great transformation!

    As you stated, we are in a dreamworld, and I think I have finally reached that place where I can actually see that. How amazing!!

    Thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expose Illusions


