The Year of the Great Shift

January 5, 2012 at 18:09 Leave a comment

Now that I am back in the full swing of things, I’d like to share one of the very important distinctions that I had already in 2012. On the second day of the year, a dear friend and renowned expert speaker in the area of the corporate soul, Molly Harvey, gave me a timely reminder. She asked me about the different activities that I am involved in and wanted to know what were the areas I was most passionate about with all my heart.

After some deep introspection, I realised that although I was excellent in a number of areas, my heart was not completely in many of those areas. So, decided that I would do a New Year’s clean of my own activities. This has left me with one area in which I love and that generates a regular income and the one area I am most passionate about – sharing with audiences and readers the importance of working with their Higher Self and being very discerning about what is real and what are fantasies. Thus, in 2012, I will be focusing much more on working with people who are on a spiritual path whilst maintaining a fulfilling human life.

Like many, there was natural resistance to me letting go of my many planned activities. What would my family say? Won’t I be disappointing those who have invested so much of their time with me? Blah, blah, blah! I realised that is just my ego talking. 2012 cannot be a year where emotional is invested in the graveyard of yesterday nor even in the vagueness of tomorrow’s dream. The reality is today, right here and right now. Shifts happen. As my friend David Hyner suggests, they happen one micro-decision at a time.

So I share with you these questions to ponder on:

  1. What are the activities that you are most passionate about?
  2. What activities are draining you most?
  3. How much are you willing to cut out or eradicate draining activities and when will you start?
  4. What will you be doing more of that is aligned with your passion? When?

Enjoy the journey!

Harun Rabbani

Author, Shattering the Grandest Illusions

Entry filed under: Leadership, Personal Evolvement. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Why Don’t New Year’s Resolutions Work? Ageing Gracefully

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expose Illusions


