Question Everything

March 4, 2013 at 11:56 Leave a comment

Question Everything

I think I must have hit a raw nerve after blogging yesterday. As well as getting a positive message from one person, I got one harshly negative message from a person I’ve known for a few years. Given that she responded to my post on the resignation of a cardinal, I guess she did not like me questioning the integrity and authority of the Church. Of course, she may have been upset with my blog on the destructive nature of banks as, by the looks of her own blog, she is pleased with the British banking system particularly her local Bank of Scotland. I am sorry. I am not impressed about the behaviour of the banks nor will I stay silent about it.

Part of enjoying the human experience is to see both the positive and the negatives in all sides of life and be grateful for both. Otherwise, we have a lob-sided affair with what we call reality. Linking arms and singing Kumbaya is all well and good, but ignoring the less tasteful side of human nature is lunacy. Our greatest gift is to be able to apply critical thinking in all aspects of life. In other words, we have the ability to question everything and everyone in a civilised and constructive manner. When we embrace all aspects of life, we are balanced and in harmony. When one chooses to have a lob-sided perception of things, do not be surprised when they scream and shout when they hear that there may be another version of reality that does not correspond with theirs.

My intention with this blog site (‘Expose Illusions’) is to share some of the questions and findings around how humans are and can be. The idea is to question everything. I also have a different blog, which focuses on sharing ideas and ways of becoming healthier in our mind, body and spirit. Expose Illusions is a hard-hitting blog, whilst True Spiritual Gatherings is much more gentle, but please expect me to continue to question everything. I opt for staying awake!

Love, light and blessings, 

Harun

Entry filed under: Behaviour, Future of Humanity, Global Transformation, Leadership. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

The Most Senior Member of the Catholic Church in Britain Admits Sexual Misconduct Untangled FM celebrates its First Birthday!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expose Illusions


